Adaji Elected Deputy Speaker


On Thursday 13th June 2019, the 9th Benue House of Assembly elected new leaders to steer its affairs. Governor Samuel Ortom had on 3rd June 2019 inaugurated the ninth Assembly after which the member representing Kyan constituency, Titus Uba, was reelected as speaker of the House and his Ohimini constituency counterpart, Christopher Adaji emerged the deputy speaker.

Other leadership positions were filled during the plenary session and this saw Damian Cheme, representing Gwer-West emerging as the House Majority Leader; Mr Bem Mngutyor, representing Tarka,  House Minority Leader; Godwin Edoh of Agatu, Deputy Majority Leader, Thomas Mlanga of Ukum, Chief Whip; Peter Onche of Obi, Deputy Chief Whip and Dyako Cephas of Konshisha, Minority Whip.

News Credit